YIKES! Planning for the future…

It’s fair to say that I’m EXCITED to get this blog off to a start and I thought that I’d begin by discussing my future in the public domain. I’m not as scared as the title suggests. In fact, I’m…wait for it…EXCITED!

My four-year Law degree will come to an end soon and I will be off on my travels for a few months. For the last 2 years, I’ve been outlining my travel plans on Pinterest and I’m ready to venture out into the world.

I have seen such a massive increase in my confidence and self-esteem. I was so shy throughout school and now? Now, I can start and hold conversations with people!

Coming to university has been one of the best decisions I have ever made and though it’s expensive, the experiences I will take away, I will cherish forever. I have become friends with amazing and vivacious people who have opened my eyes to different cultures, languages, attitudes, opinions and FOOD! And now I want to experience these things in their native country. I want to see beautiful landscapes- both city and rural (fresh air is so underrated!). I want to experience new food (though it’s hard living the vegetarian life). I want to hear different music and learn cultural dances.

The introvert side of me still remains but I will ‘put myself out there’ to learn as much as I can on my journeys.

Bye!

Leave a Reply

